top of page

“Moment” by Serena's Daydream



 

“Moment” by Serena's Daydream


Write Date: August 2021


Some Background:

This past month I’ve been busy taking a class on songwriting with some basics in production. I created three different songs that are rough demos. I decided that since the class is over I would post them!


This was the first song I worked on. I fiddled with Logic for a while and already wrote the lyrics the night before my class officially started. You can tell it’s very beginner, but I’m still proud of the work I did. I don’t know if I’ll ever come back to it. It’s a nice song. And, I’m proud of working hard to get better at doing what I love.


Lyrics:

It started with a crash.

One look and I knew

Then you took my hand.

Asked me to follow.

Your eyes tell you’ve been here before.

I need to catch my breath, but I want more.


Stop spinning for a minute.

Do you really want this?

I’m not sure what the word is.

But I feel everything.

You’re my everything in this moment.


Turned into butterflies.

Spinning around my head.

Started reading the signs

Figured out where I’m going.

What’s with you? Alway trying to take a turn.

No matter where we are. You’d think by now I’d learn.


Stop spinning for a minute.

Do you really want this?

I’m not sure what the word is.

But I feel everything.

You’re my everything in this moment.



Image Used:


Comment Topic:

What is everything in this moment?


Venmo Virtual Tip Jar:


Facebook:


Serena’s Daydream Instagram:


Courtney Marie’s Instagram:


Tumblr:


Twitter:


Website:


Serena’s Daydream Website:


SoundCloud Profile 1:


SoundCloud Profile 2:


SoundCloud Profile 3:


Serena’s Daydream YouTube Channel:


Courtney Marie Youtube Channel:


Pinterest:


Listen to on SoundCloud:


Watch on YouTube:



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page