top of page

Bad Weather

Bad Weather


-



The weather outside is cold and rainy.

Most people would be upset about it.

I find comfort in this type of atmosphere.

It allows me to continue with ease.

I can cover up in public, and no one will judge me.

When I drive, I drive slow and cruise.

People think I’m being careful, or they think I’m an asshole.

I spend what time I can at home.


The best bad weather days are weekends.

I lay in bed and watch something that will cheer me up.

Sometimes I feel up to playing video games.

Other times, I grab a book and some warm tea.


A walk in the cold, foggy night would disturb others.

I find it serene.

I picture people dancing in the rain.

They run under the cover of a building and smile.

In the spotlights, they stop and look at each other.

They walk in time.


I splash in the puddles.

I stomp through the mud.

My shoes are cold and wet.

My feet are chilled to the bone.

My cheeks flush a bright red.

A smile spreads across my face.


Once I am back home, I will take a hot shower.

I change into a t-shirt and shorts.

I climb into bed and stack all my blankets on top of me.

I flip on some funny videos.

Then, I fall asleep.


It’s too cold to stick a limb out of the blanket.

I cover my head and hope for a new rainy day.

Unfortunately, the sun is shining again.

It’s not all bad, but now I have to go outside.

Now, I'm forced to enjoy the weather.


-


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Smell

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page